Our Trustees


BDRF has a strong and committed board of Trustees.

Our board members are drawn from the leading colorectal surgeons in Great Britain and Ireland and are complemented by business leaders and patient representatives.

Current Trustees

  • Professor Christopher Marks MChir FRCS (President)
  • Asha Senapati PhD FRCS (Chairman)
  • Alan Roe ChM FRCS (Treasurer)
  • Professor Robert Arnott FRHistS FHSM (Secretary)
  • Austin Acheson MD FRCS [Chairman of ACPGBI Research and Development Committee]
  • Kat Baker MRCS [President, ACPGBI Dukes’ Club]
  • Catherine Boereboom MRCS
  • Nicola Fearnhead DM FRCS
  • George Foster MD FRCS
  • Gordon Haines MBE ACII
  • Professor Michael Keighley MS FRCSC
  • Professor Dion Morton MD FRCS
  • Professor John Northover MS FRCS
  • Richard Pertwee JP BA(Oxon)
  • Philip Salt 
  • Michael Saunders MS FRCS
  • Dr Gabrielle Thorpe PhD RN
  • Azmina Verjee BA ATT
  • James Wheeler MD FRCS

Sign up to our Newsletter

Keep up to date with all our news. Sign up for our free e mail newsletter